Erica Eso is a microtonal pop project founded by composer and synthesizer player, Weston Minissali of Cloud Becomes Your Hand. "Erica Eso's synth-heavy pop melodies are a clear departure from the otherworldly avant-rock sound of Cloud Becomes Your Hand, but [the] first singles make it clear that Minissali's talents as an experimental composer span across genres." (The Deli Magazine) The brooklyn-based quartet is comprised of Rhonda Lowry on drums, Nathaniel Morgan on bass and Ellen O'Meara on synthesizer.

Primarily composed in an attic, 2019 (a date in time, a lucky anagram, or maybe just an arbitrary value deemed significant) is the debut album of Erica Eso (a name plus music, an empty bracket, not an alter ego). The album exhibits abstract sound palettes willfully submitting to the globalized pop song structure. Synthesizers born of distorted sine waves and quarter tone temperament join with an unknown loner's fragile falsetto singing proudly of loss and rebirth. Songs like "One Hundred Years," "Neer Me Ruuner," and "Crippled Symmetry," celebrate the clean, gridded pulse of the dance floor, but the instinctive spirit of the record lies in the murky, arrhythmic swells and clicks of tracks like "Iris Kyle" and "Am Eve Erica." But whose femininity is hollering out amongst this reverb?

Z Plan (HVA) - Experimental Pop

Buck Gooter (HVA) - Industrial Blues

Zooanzoo (HVA) - Electronic Pop

All Ages